Creativity, Innovation, and Change

I signed up to this coursera course just for the fun of it and because someone in the Science Fiction and Fantasy course had recommended it. It now turns out that this is not only fun and entertaining but also very, very enlightening. The second week has started, and we’ve moved beyond the introduction and the fun assignment of building a shoe tower towards a more structured approach towards creativity. First and most important lecture: everyone is creative, always, from birth until death. Second, for me, very important lecture: the way we approach our creativity is highly personal and recognizing this, and how other people approach theirs, can help us understand each other better. I still have a lot of reading to do, but I’ve done the Creative Style Exercise and scored 46: Mildly adaptive. I’ll post more on this later after I’ve done my reading, but it fits me to a T.

Leave a Reply

