Blogging 101: Say Your Name

Today’s assignment: edit your title and tagline. Make your readers’ first impression a good one! (from Blogging 101)

I’ve done that already a few weeks ago.
When I started my blog (gahlearner.wordpress.com), I called it GaH’s MOOC adventures, because I thought I’d post mostly about MOOCs and not much else. But I soon realized that this title was too restrictive and didn’t really show what I wanted. At the same time I was taking a course on coursera: Creativity, Innovation and Change, and one of the exercises there was a branding exercise. Since I don’t have a business or any intention to get entrepreneurial, I ‘branded’ my blog, my g+ and my fb site by giving them a new title, image and tagline. Flights of Fancy, Gah’s MOOCs and other adventures doesn’t exactly describe what’s there, but my content is mixed anyway. So I’ll keep title and tag line as it is.

2 thoughts on “Blogging 101: Say Your Name

  1. GaH is my handle, initials of my name which I don’t share on the internet. MOOC stands for Massive Open Online Courses, they are offered by several organizations and universities and have a load of free courses. I’m not young any more, but love to learn, so I jumped into that with a vengeance. So, now you’re hip. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

