Blogging 101: Plug In to Social Networks

Today’s assignment: if you’re active on a social network, set up Publicize or highlight your profile in a widget or menu item. If you’re not, explore your social options to see whether one might be helpful.

Phew. I did that. With facebook and g+. I don’t want to get into twitter, I really don’t. I think facebook and g+ are just enough exposure from me.

And to prove it: linking to a lovely picture from my country our local astronaut Alexander Gerst posted on g+ and fb on our public holiday on Friday. It was a beautiful, sunny day. All these pictures are on his photostream on flickr, to which this image is linked.

German holiday

Leave a Reply

