Share Your World from Cee’s Photography: Week 1/2015

041514-sywbanner

I wanted to do this regularly but didn’t get around to it. Now I’ll resume and post on the odd days of the weeks that don’t have a dedicated theme. This is a fun challenge from Cee’s Photography.

 

How do you get rid of pesky phone calls from telemarketers?

I don’t publish my phone number in phone books and haven’t got telemarketer calls in years. Back when I still got them I tried to be polite, stopped them and hung up. I never was much bothered by them.

What are you a “natural” at doing?

I make a mean compost and am pretty good at improving garden soil. This may sound strange with my many interests, but this is the one thing I’m really, really good at, I’m proud to say.

How often do you get a haircut?

About five or six times a year. I have curly, bushy hair which only looked nice when I was young. Big hair was a thing in the eighties, and back then I had long hair. Now I have what is called a layered bob which is easy maintenance. I can’t be bothered to do straightening and a lot of styling all the time.

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”?

Reading one of my favourite books. Watching a movie with the SO. Going for a hike with SO and dog. Being in nature.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that we didn’t have an accident when we were driving in the snow which here is pretty chaotic since people aren’t used to it and keep driving too fast. I’m looking forward to … … … hopefully a quiet, peaceful week.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World from Cee’s Photography: Week 1/2015

Leave a Reply

