Share Your World – 2015 Week #2 and Flighty Friday

Before the week is done, another Share Your World from Cee’s Photography.

041514-sywbannerAre you a hugger or a non-hugger?

As a kid, I was not used to much hugging. Only later I encountered these weird people who intruded your personal space and hugged you at every occasion. 😉 After initially feeling vexed by this, now, after many, many years I got used to it and can even be seen, on rare occasion, to voluntarily hug people.

In fact, I learned to like it. Hugs are good. Everyone needs them, except for your dogs. 😉

What’s your favorite ice-cream flavor?

Chocolate. Lots. More chocolate.

Do you prefer exercising your mind or your body? How frequently do you do either?

I practically exercise my mind constantly and often burn out for a while because of that. I love to learn and can’t get enough of the wonderful online courses I discovered last year. The body, not so much. I’ve been horrible at sports as a kid, never was chosen by any team and only after a lot of practice got somewhat better. I liked to play volleyball, but my teacher got ambitious on my behalf and put me from the B to the A team, and the fun stopped. Always being last really is not much fun.

I encountered Yoga through a tv show and book by Kareen Zebroff (and that dates me). Oh what joy to read that you can do the asanas just as far as you can without competing, and just watching yourself progress. That was at a time when Yoga wasn’t en vogue. I kept at it ever since (in an easy, relaxed way, nothing fancy or advanced). When I get lazy, back aches and stiffness start. When I get back to doing it regularly, I feel good, I suppose I’ll keep at it as long as I can move, not caring if the current hype will last or not. When I’m in a good shape, I do Yoga four times a week. Walking the dog is also an exercise I like and do often. I was known to go jogging but can’t say that I had fun doing it. I have problems with the left Achilles tendon, so I don’t do much at all at the moment.

Are you more of a dog person or a cat person? Why?

I thought I was a cat person, but my first dog converted me and now I’m both., or neither. I’m an animal person. And a plant person.

Skipping the bonus question for some Flighty Friday chatter.

I’m still not quite done with the re-arrangement of the blog. This is on the to-do list:

  1. Write a good ‘About’ page
  2. Make a list with meaningful tags
  3. Re-tag old posts
  4. Complete the ‘theme’ pages for the posting scheme
  5. Keep up the posting schedule so that there are at least three posts a week: Not every theme every week, sometimes something in-between, but there shouldn’t be less than three.
  6. Have done with organizing and get back to writing.
  7. Write some more.
  8. Maybe  participate in another WP activity.
  9. Stop planning and keep to a few things, planning far too much stuff, again.
  10. Write some more, maybe even post some of it.
3 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #2 and Flighty Friday

Leave a Reply

