Share Your World 2015 Week #4

041514-sywbannerAnother Share Your World Post, this time on Tuesday because I skipped this week’s MOOCy Monday. So, without further ado:

Where did you live at age five?  Is it the same place or town you live now?

I moved many times. It is not the same place I live now, not even close.

You are invited to a party that will be attended by many fascinating people you never met.  Would you attend this party if you were to go by yourself?

That depends on who these fascinating people are, and if there are some other people present I know and feel comfortable with. I only feel comfortable at small parties where I know almost everyone. I don’t have a problem to go by myself, but I’d most likely stand in a corner all by my lonesome and just eavesdrop on other people’s conversations. What would I have to chat with fascinating people anyway? Going to presentations and talks: any time!

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?

I grew up in a small town and did not like it at all. I found it an oppressive, and boring place ruled by cronyism. I left as soon as I could.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I either wanted to be an artist or a vet. Teachers gave me clear clues that my artistic skills would lead me to a life of debt and starvation. I later earnestly considered studying veterenary medicine, but there wasn’t an option for studying as a vet for pets and small animals only, you had to go through the whole program, including the slaughter house practical training. I’m not overly squeamish, eat meat and have predators as pets, but I don’t think I could have actively worked there without becoming a nervous wreck. So I buried that dream.

One thought on “Share Your World 2015 Week #4

Leave a Reply

