Flighty Friday: Share Your World – 2015 Week #7

Blog Image Flighty Friday - CanvaIt’s Friday again, time flies, so where did I fly this week?

I had fun with the design course.

I had way too much fun writing.

I worked on the Blog, just a bit, finally finishing the theme pages. I still need to pretty up the archive page, add something to the Writerly Wednesday page, and tidy up my images and their sources. I wonder if I should put the whole blog under a creative commons license… Original material is slowly adding up, and while I don’t think there’s anything to steal here, weirder things have happened.

But anyway, onwards to the ‘Share your world, week 7‘ questions and answers.

Is th041514-sywbannere paper money in your possession right now organized sequentially according to denomination and with the bills right side up and facing the same way?

Paper money? I very seldom have any these days. I always pay with my bank card. At my work place, everything not tied down firmly gets stolen, and I had my wallet with drivers license, ID etc. stolen a few years ago. There wasn’t much money in it, bank card was locked down immediately, so that wasn’t a great drama. What was annoying was the loss of the documents, and a pain to get them all back.

Back in the days of carrying cash… no, our money was always easily distinguishable by colour and size, whether DM or Euro… I never sorted it. Back then it probably wasn’t long enough in the wallet to get sorted anyway. Cough…

What is your favorite type of dog?  (can be anything from a specific breed, a stuffed animal or character in a movie)

Any type of dog. Especially the ones I have/had. Therefore I am partial to Border Collies and Podencos. But if it woofs, smells like dog, wags its tail at me and grins in a friendly way…

If money was not an issue, would you go on a cruise?  If so where would you go?

One day, maybe when I’m retired, I’d love to cruise on the seven seas on a sailing ship. I don’t know if this is even possible. I’d peel potatoes and wash the planks if they’d take me along… This is an old, old dream.

Would you dare to sleep in haunted house overnight?

Sure. I’m not superstitious. If there is a phenomenon, I want to explore it. If I can’t explain it, I’ll call the James Randi foundation.

In that sense: have a good weekend, everyone.

5 thoughts on “Flighty Friday: Share Your World – 2015 Week #7

  1. You know I’m with you on dogs!
    It’s funny you mention the copyright notice. I just added one, that WordPress suggests, to my sidebar last week. I think it’s probably a good idea to let people obviously know.

    Like

    1. Thanks. Yeah, I’ll have to look into this. Basically, the copyright is yours when you created the picture/text and have the original. But I guess, these days it’s just clearer to license the content.

      Like

Leave a Reply

