Weekend Woofs: Writing 201: Animal (Reblogged from Through the lens of my life)

woofI always like to look at the photographs and general posts of T. Boswell’s (terryb) ‘Through the lens of my life’. But as a dog person, I found this entry especially interesting, that’s why I’m reblogging. I admire people who can write poetry, and combining that with an image–and capturing the spirit of dog the way she does here, is remarkable. I loved it, and I think other dog people will, too.

Maia agrees, and asks her friends to jump over to terryb’s blog and leave a woof there. (Maia doesn’t understand, nor do I, why the Weekend Woof picture is getting cut partway off… odd.)

Through the Lens of my Life

“Make shapes with your poems. Go crazy with enjambment. And pay attention to the animal inside. Hello, Day 4!”

The poetry prompt for day four of Writing 201 is “Animal.”

The form is “Concrete Poetry.”

The device is “Enjambment.”

I’ve been sick with a cold and fever this week and have spent a lot of time curled up on the couch with my dog, so she was the first animal that came to mind for today’s prompt.

Click on the images to see them larger.

View original post

3 thoughts on “Weekend Woofs: Writing 201: Animal (Reblogged from Through the lens of my life)

  1. Thank you so much for the reblog! I think you might have been the first person I “met” here on WordPress. and you’ve been an encouragement to me right from day-one! I hope I can live up to your kind words!
    … and give Maia a pat and a pet from me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I started my Blog in September, jumping right in with Blogging 101, which you were participating in as well. You and Anna from Tantoverde gave me a lot of encouragement which I greatly appreciate! Thank you again 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

