Share Your World Weeks 22 and 23

041514-sywbannerI’m so horribly busy at the moment, that I barely have time to read anything, let alone post. I’m not sure I can participate in this, and next week’s Friday Fictioneers. My muse complains of being kept in a straightjacket, not able to move around freely.

I’ve already missed last week’s Share Your World, so, to give the muse at least a breath of air, I’ll combine last week and this week again.

Week 22 is a ‘complete this sentence’ and week 23 has questions, and a poll.

Onwards…

Week 22

Complete this sentence:  Never In My Life Have I…. 

Never in my life have I jumped out of an airplane. This is so on my list of things to do before I die. I’d love to do a tandem jump, I’m not sure I’d be brave enough to learn how to do it, and then do solo jumps.

Complete this sentence:  My neighbour wants me to help her…..

My neighbour wants me to help her — not to do anything. I thought long and hard about this, but I have very little contact with neighbours. Most of them are much older than me, we barely see each other. The younger ones… we have nothing in common. We used to have a family across the street with whom we were friendly, but the marriage broke up, and the wife moved out. Of course we would help any of the neighbours if there was an emergency.

Complete this sentence:  When I was little I wanted…

When I was little, I wanted to have a horse. However, my family was poor, and riding here is expensive, so, only little toy horsies for me. As an older kid, I got “kissed” by a horse, and since then, I keep a careful distance. I still like them, though.

Complete this sentence:  Will you come here to…

“Will you come here and do what you are supposed to do?” I keep asking my muse, but does she listen? Nope, she whines and complains about being tied up and gagged by my poor tired BRAIN that’s busy organizing a business trip next week. The muse looks at this week’s picture prompt for the Friday Fictioneers, sends me a few thought fragments, thumbs her nose at me, and sings na-na-na-na-na I could make something with this… and then BRAIN steps in and says, “You haven’t finished your to-do list yet, and have you looked up this topic, and do you take this document, and have you spoken to co-worker X yet, and… So muse sheds a tear and sulks.

Week 23

For your blog do you basically use Mac or Windows applications.  What type of device laptop, desktop,tablet, phone or pad?

I use both, Mac, and Windows. I always use firefox as a browser, except for the ipad. I use an iMac, a Mac mini, an older Macbook Pro, a Dell Optiplex, a Lenovo Thinkpad, and an iPad. I work in IT support, thus the many devices, they also change often, except for my private Macs. Privately, I prefer Macs, but I’m not a fanatic. As long as everything works well, I’m fine with it.

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to?

"Traditional Coping NSP" by Enricoslasheric - Own work. Licensed under CC BY 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Traditional_Coping_NSP.jpg#/media/File:Traditional_Coping_NSP.jpg
“Traditional Coping NSP” by Enricoslasheric – Own work. Licensed under CC BY 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons – http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Traditional_Coping_NSP.jpg#/media/File:Traditional_Coping_NSP.jpg

A natural swimming pool. Like this: Natural swimming pool

Can you change a car tire?

Yes. My dad taught me way, way back, before I had a driver’s license. I haven’t done it in a long time though. Not sure if I still could loosen the screws, I’d probably slip a disk…

9 thoughts on “Share Your World Weeks 22 and 23

  1. I love this! Interesting sentence completions and answer to the question.
    What? NO FF??? I suppose you are allowed a break if your muse deserts you… Mine would not show up with the “tap picture”. NO matter how I looked at it, I got a whole lotta nuthin’. Then I gave myself permission to NOT do it! It’s not like I will lose a limb or be punished, right?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Dale. 🙂 I think I allow myself to take a break, too. I have an idea, but it’s not so unique that it writes itself like some ideas do. And I’m just too worked up for writing, at least this week.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That is a really neat pool. What a neat fusion of man made and natural elements! Oh and I totally understand about being limited on time to write and what that does to the poor “muse”. Mine has been a little whiny lately.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, yes, I love these pools, too. You don’t need chlorine, they clean themselves (as long as you don’t throw loads of fertilizer into it), just as lakes do.
      I’m missing FF already, I’ll try to at least read some of the stories. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

