Share Your World Week 26

Hah, this week I’m on time. 🙂 Here’s the new Share Your World week 26 challenge:

"Dempster 2769". Licensed under CC BY 3.0 via Wikipedia - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Dempster_2769.jpg#/media/File:Dempster_2769.jpg
© Dempster_2769. Shot on the Dempster Highway, south of Inuvik

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger?

I can drive, and sometimes do, but I don’t like to drive and prefer to be a passenger. When I’m travelling alone, I prefer public transport. The image to the left is the Dempster Highway (not my photo), I drove on that one years ago, that was a relaxed drive. 😀

If you were handed free opera tickets, would you go or sell them? Why?

I would absolutely go. I love the opera, the atmosphere, the music, the singing. Even if it is ‘just’ a small company that can’t afford famous artists, I still love it. And listening to a good, renowned opera cast is like magic. You see and hear the art created, performed, right in front of your eyes and ears, you are there, in the moment. None of these moments will ever be the same, none of these notes will ever be sung the same. This just is. This is true for live concerts and theatre, too. No movie/series/video whatever can beat this.

Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less. (NOTE:  does not necessarily have to be a sentence.)

Live and let live. Love. Grow. Create.

Which would you prefer:  a wild, turbulent life filled with joy, sorrow, passion, and adventure–intoxicating successes and stunning setbacks; or a contented bordering on happy, secure, predictable life surrounded by friends and family without such wide swings of fortune and mood?

Can I have something in the middle? I’m not so great with extremes. I think that most seemingly secure, happy and predictable lives do have their fair share of joy, sorrow and passion, too. I’ve done the adventure thing, and I prefer to watch over doing stuff myself. Looking back, I’m rather proud of most of my (tame) adventures. I always wanted to settle down, live a secure, predictable life, but I never quite managed. So far… There’s still some planning left in me. 😉

"Max Slevogt Zauberflöte Szene" by Max Slevogt - http://www.kettererkunst.de/. Licensed under Public Domain via Wikimedia Commons - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Max_Slevogt_Zauberfl%C3%B6te_Szene.jpg#/media/File:Max_Slevogt_Zauberfl%C3%B6te_Szene.jpgFeatured Image: "Max Slevogt Zauberflöte Szene" by Max Slevogt - http://www.kettererkunst.de/. Licensed under Public Domain via Wikimedia Commons - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Max_Slevogt_Zauberfl%C3%B6te_Szene.jpg#/media/File:Max_Slevogt_Zauberfl%C3%B6te_Szene.jpg
7 thoughts on “Share Your World Week 26

Leave a Reply

