Share Your World Week #29 (and Week#30)

 photo 041514-sywbanner_zps7l6xkrdy.jpgWeek 29 is here, and with it a new Share Your World challenge. It is also the challenge for week 30; this time it’s not my fault, I’m not being lazy again… Cee is on blogging vacation, and there won’t be any new questions next week. Enjoy your time off, Cee!

And here we go:

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

When I was little, I wanted to be a ballerina. Later I wanted to be a vet. As a grown up, I’m neither. Imagining me as a ballerina makes me giggle hysterically. I considered studying to be a vet, but I know myself well enough to realize that I would not have been able to go through the slaughter-house phase of the course, and I suspect that having to euthanize pet animals would have upset me too much. So I became a biologist, and later an IT person (and wannabe writer).

What was your favorite food as a child? Do you eat it now? 

Wiener Schnitzel and fries. Yes, I still eat it.

If you were invisible, where would you go?

I’m not sure I want to give an honest answer here. Maybe it’s a good thing I’m not invisible. I’m afraid some politicians and would-be leaders, demagogues, haters, would have a few unpleasant surprises… Which sounds good, but what if I’m wrong and some of them are right? I think I’ll stay visible…

Would you rather forget everyone else’s name all the time or have have everyone for your name all the time?

I don’t mind if people forget my name. I’m lucky enough that people who are important to me so far haven’t forgotten my name. Passing acquaintances? No big deal. I on the other hand pride myself to remember people, faces and names quite well. So I’d hate it if I forgot the names all the time. I realize that my memory isn’t getting any better, I’m constantly meeting new students who start in our department, and it isn’t as easy as it used to be to remember their names. I don’t have problems with faces yet. Sometimes a face comes to my mind from a remote memory. I could draw that face, but forgot who that is, or why I know them…

Thank you, Cee, for another interesting round of questions.

Featured image: creative commons, from pixabay (https://pixabay.com/de/wiener-schnitzel-schnitzel-356436/)
2 thoughts on “Share Your World Week #29 (and Week#30)

Leave a Reply

