Happy Winter Solstice!

Whatever you celebrate, a solstice is  something special for many people.

I’m not going to make a review of blog posts, just trying to catch up on some posts long overdue over the next few days. I’ll also make some changes to the layout and tweak a bit, here and there.

In that sense, I’m wishing you some happy, quiet time if you celebrate anything, much love and fun if you meet friends or family, and not too many pounds on your hips after all the delicious food this time of year brings about (I better take my own advice).

And, I want to say thank you to the many new friends who found their way here and left a like, a note, joked around, or chatted a bit with me. Let’s look forward to another creative and hopefully peaceful year.

Gabriele aka GaH

 

10 thoughts on “Happy Winter Solstice!

  1. I hope you enjoyed the solstice and the returning of the light. Very best wishes for 2016. I want to say I love the new layout and I’m not sure if you always had “The Totally Unambitious Blog” or not (I usually go straight to the posts) but I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, and for you, too! I personally like the Christmas traditions, but around the time of the solstice are many other holidays, too, so I just use that for my wishes.
      I did have the Totally Unambitious Blog for most of the time, I joked about this in a comment section of another blog and later just used it. Glad you like the new layout. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I love christmas too, but agree with you and I like to be inclusive. Im sure it was there all along but My eyes tend to skip straight to the posts, but for some reason it all caught my eye this time and I had a chuckle and thought – darn wish I’d thought of that 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

