Share Your World Week 3

041514-sywbannerIt’s time for Cee’s: Share Your World Week 3

Thank you, Cee, for more interesting questions. Here we go:

What is your favorite piece of art? (it doesn’t have to be famous)

This is a difficult question. The simple answer is: Girl with a pearl earring by Johannes Vermeer. But there is a lot of art I really like…

If we consider the art meant here to be visual art. I do like all kinds of art, from graffiti to dance, but most of all I like paintings. I love everything from Frida Kahlo to cave paintings. I need to learn more about contemporary painters though. And if you are an artist, chances are that I love your art, too. Girl with a pearl earring is an all-time favourite, though.

What made you smile today?

My dog. She always makes me smile. DigBild_

Which place do you recommend as a Must-See? Please state which country, state or providence.

New Zealand, all of it, because it has something for every taste. And when you are in Auckland, visit the Auckland Museum, it is so worth it.

But there are very many other places. Must see… it’s a matter of personal taste, I guess. Maybe the Maledives while they are still there… it’s definitely on my to-do list. I better hurry.

Complete this sentence: When I was younger I used to…. have a lot more drive and energy. Where, oh where did it all go? Onto my hips and stomach, I suppose.

Meisje_met_de_parel


 

Featured image: “Meisje met de parel” by Johannes Vermeer – http://www.mauritshuis.nl Museum page Info. Licensed under Public Domain via Commons – https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Meisje_met_de_parel.jpg#/media/File:Meisje_met_de_parel.jpg

16 thoughts on “Share Your World Week 3

    1. Thanks, Terry. She’s a lot less fearful in the house and garden, but outside it’s sometimes tricky. She is at the same time cautious and forward, sometimes to defend herself, sometimes to play but doesn’t know how to communicate properly. There is progress, but it’s slow. I’m sad that I can’t let her play with other dogs (yet?) but she seems quite happy with the way we proceed now. I try to desensitize, but the other dogs/owners aren’t always cooperative. From afar, if I see people with dogs in time, I can calm her down. Keeping her close and toching always helps, too.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s wonderful that you put in the effort to teach her. So many people don’t. I’m sure your effort has made it easier for her to cope and made her a happier pup.

        Like

Leave a Reply

