Share Your World 2016 — Week 5

041514-sywbannerWeek 5. Here is Cee’s: Share Your World Week 5 with more interesting questions. Here we go:

If you had a shelf for your three most special possessions (not including photos, electronic devices and things stored on them, people or animals), what would you put on it?

That’s an interesting question. What would I put there?

My grandma crocheted the nicest lace doilies, really pretty and in all sizes. I treasure them and these would go there. Apart from that, a friend gave me a ‘Jugendstil’ (art nouveau) yarn holder and book (gilt edging, illustrations) as birthday gifts once, both pieces had belonged to his grandmother. Both are time-worn, beautiful, and I love them. They would go on that shelf, too.

If you had a box labelled ‘happiness’, what would you put in it?

Moments in life spent with friends and loved ones, people and pets. Moments spent in nature, mostly on or at the sea or a lake. A very special place in a nature reserve which once gave me a sense of being one with everything. That was an unexpected, odd, and happy experience, almost like being kicked out of phase. That moment would so go into that box. The featured plant grows in that place, too.

What do you want more of in your life?

Healthy years. People and pets to love. Money 😉

Daily Life List: What do you do on an average day? Make a list of your usual activities you do each day.

  1. On a work day, I get up at 7:00-ish. Shower, etc.
  2. I have a large cup of golden milk for breakfast (turmeric in milk)
  3. Walk to work.
  4. From 9:00-ish on: Work, work, work. A bit of play in-between. And coffee.
  5. At 5:30-ish I go home.
  6. Make a large pot of herb tea.
  7. Do Yoga.
  8. Write for an hour (or edit, or pretend…)
  9. Have supper.
  10. Either write a bit more or watch a series or movie and knit, sew or crochet something (which likely will be unraveled a few months later, or never finished, or, in rare cases, actually worn.)
  11. At 10-ish have some red wine, continue with the above.
  12. At 11:30-12-ish go to bed and read. Read some more. Sleep.

Weekends include SO-time, doggie and cat time, cooking, cleaning… and staying up late and sleeping in.


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Featured image: Dictamnus albus; Picture taken near Unterbürg-Dietfurt/Bavaria, 15 June 2010, By OhWeh (Own work) [CC BY-SA 2.5 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.5)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons

12 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016 — Week 5

  1. Interesting answers, thanks for sharing! Your box of happiness sounds pretty dang happy to me. Mm, I’ve never heard of “golden milk” but it sounds pretty tasty. I walk to work too and love it. The few times I’ve had a driving commute, it increased my stress level exponentially. I even preferred walking to work in the winter in Michigan than driving!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I had trouble with my achilles tendons last year and asked a friend who knows a lot about holistic living. I don’t like supplements and avoid medication unless it’s really necessary. She suggested I try turmeric,it’s said to have anti-inflammatory properties… she also gave me a few links. Here’s one recipe, but you’ll find loads if you’re interested, turmeric, I think, is super food at the moment. http://www.healthyandnaturalworld.com/turmeric-golden-milk-recipe/ I use ordinary cow milk and skip the oil. I add a tiny bit of sweetener and like it. I never drank much milk in the past, but that’s a way it goes down easily. The tendonitis is still there in one foot (but gone in the other), but I get older, and I think I see an improvement in nails and hair since I drink this regularly. Proteins, minerals, calcium in easy-uptakeable form in natural food–what can be wrong with that, especially at my age? Some people are allergic to turmeric, though, so better be careful.
      Walking is great.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t really drink milk either, but it sounds like it might be a nice treat to go with spicy food, if it’s not too spicy itself that is. Mm, all this talk of turmeric makes me want Indian food. And look, two Indian dishes on the menu for this week, hooray!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 🙂 When I was young, I knit with other people, too, but they always told me do this, do that, you’re not doing it right–I gave up. Now I knit loose and uneven and don’t care. It’s my stuff…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

