Share Your World – 2016 Week 8

041514-sywbannerDid I complain about the weather last week? Now it comes back to bite me. Week 8 brings winter (I can’t say ‘back’ because it wasn’t really here yet). We expect snow and freezing temperature. It looks as if this is going to stick around for a bit. Just when I started to look forward to spring. Sigh…

Warmth and sunshine comes from fun challenges in the  blogosphere, such like  Cee’s Share Your World challenge .

What household chore do you absolutely hate doing?

Cleaning in general, but especially cleaning the bathroom.

What was the last URL that you bookmarked?

daffodilsonmars
Daffodils on Mars ©Gah Learner

It was this: http://www.wordseye.com/ — this is a site, only beta so far, where you can miraculously turn words into pictures. It takes some practice but there are really great artists there. If you have fun with such things, take a look. I’ve done my first ‘oevre’ by trying to illustrate my Friday Fictioneers story Tulips and Daffodils from two weeks ago. You see the result in the featured image: Daffodils on Mars. This certainly isn’t the last time I’m playing with this program.

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you?

It tells me that I’m tired and should have another cup of coffee. It also tells me that I should get more sleep.

Would you rather have a two-bedroom apartment in a big city of your choosing or a mansion in the country side in the state or country where you currently live?

Definitely a apartment because I can choose where it is. I’d take on in Vancouver, please, two bedroom, ocean view, everything included, you pay, thank you. Having a mansion in the countryside where I live–I have a house here anyway.

Thank you, Cee, this was fun! 🙂

14 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 8

      1. Yeah, they aren’t too common here in VA. I was used to hearing about them when I lived in OK, though I never experienced one in the 9 yrs I lived there. I look forward to joining WordsEye, still haven’t received an invite though. Have a great weekend, dear!

        Liked by 1 person

          1. I finally received it this afternoon. Tried it with my science fiction story… used various words to describe outerspace, space, universe, galaxy, etc. It came up with nothing. Then tried it with the space station, space ship, etc. again nothing… I guess there aren’t any 3-D artists doing sci-fi stuff there.. will try it for other things though 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rocket works. It helps to go through the tutorial first, and then read the help pages. I also look at the examples and how they are worded. There is a library where you find objects, and scenes and all kinds of textures. And there is a lot of trial and error. I have yet to figure out how to make a shiny wall not being transparent… and many other things. 😀

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Yeah, I went through the tutorial, used various words. Rocket wasn’t one of them because the space station doesn’t look anything like a rocket. I will probably fiddle around with it again and read more about the site.

                Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

