Share Your World – 2016 Week 10

041514-sywbannerAnother week and the same old, same old as usual.

This morning I woke up and wondered about the brightness outside. Don’t you know it? Snow… as if there wasn’t all winter for that. Now we want spring, and what do we get?

Onwards to Cee’s Share Your World challenge .

What would you ask for if a genie granted you three wishes?

Eternal youth, fame and riches. No, wait… Eternal youth, beauty and super-hero powers. Ahm, no, not quite either… eternal youth, wouldn’t that be eternally boring? OK here we go: Enough money to live without sorrow, health, love. Isn’t that boring too? Not for me, nope. 😀

What experiences are most meaningful to you?

I like to puzzle over a problem. When I can solve it, it fills me with deep satisfaction. Being independent… a monent here or there in nature… a good talk with an interesting person… marvelling at the stars and the wonders of the universe… and the magical moment in writing when things fall into place without my realizing it. I call it my creative subconscious…  I’m not sure I understood this question. 😉

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

An artist, then a vet, then a lab technician, professional reader, but people told me that this is not a profexxion, so, vet again…

Complete this sentence:  The best day of my life was…. 

when I turned eighteen. Free at last.


 Featured image: By Theodore C. Marceau – Library of Congress: Information Direct, Public Domain, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=10047423Woman_with_Underwood_typewriter

12 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 10

  1. Free at last — I think a lot of people can relate to that!

    I’m going for eternal youth, myself. Since I’m sitting here with a heating pad because my back hasn’t stopped hurting for three days, it occurs to me that this never happened when I was young! I just want a body, skin, face, etc. that looks and feels and functions as young as I feel inside. Is that asking too much of my genie? It’s a GENIE. I think not. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Eternal Youth is only good if everyone else also has it, otherwise you just get to watch all your loved ones die eternally. That’s depressing. I am doing my best to try to enjoy the journey despite stiffness and the fact that I can no longer do the wheel in Yoga. 🙂

    Like

    1. Nope. I learned that practical training for vets includes working in a slaughterhouse for some time, and I simply couldn’t do that. I know, I eat meat and all that, but I also know myself… I studied biology instead. Not doing research any more though, lack of jobs in my field back then.

      Like

  3. I very much like your answer to what meaningful experiences mean to you. I agree, those are all meaningful, a life of the mind is often poo-pooed and overlooked, but I think it’s one of the best things in living.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

