Share Your World – 2016 Week 11

041514-sywbannerI’m very late this week. Half of the weekend I spent scrambling about ladder and tree to prune one of our old apple trees. I’m glad it’s done because it is already rather late and the buds are ready to burst. The tree hadn’t been pruned in years, it was a lot of work and in the evenings I was so tired, I barely could keep my eyes open.

Work is promising to get very busy the next two or three months, a project is about to be started that we’ve been working towards for some time. I may disappear from time to time, but hopefully not for long. Enough chatter, onwards to Cee’s Share Your World challenge .

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order? 

None. Sadly, I’m number one and only. I would have liked to have siblings.

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger?

It depends. I usually prefer to be a passenger because I don’t really like to drive. But when the driver is a speedy, risky driver, then I prefer to drive myself. Whenever possible, I take public transport.

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

I turn on the flashlight. Candles are for atmosphere. I have both in the house though. We seldom lose electricity where Iive (storms can get bad, but seldom that bad), I can’t even remember when the last time was.

List at least five of your favorite types of animals?  (any animal to domestic to wild to marine life)

Wolves and dogs. Big cats, wild cats, house cats. Whales and dolphnins. Birds. Bears. And everything else. I’m not so fond of slugs, parasitic worms, and mosquitoes.

That’s it for this week. Thank you, Cee, for another round of fun questions.


Featured image: ©Gah Learner

12 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 11

  1. Not so fond of slugs, parasitic worms, and mosquitoes? Gasp, that’s crazy talk! That’s it, we can’t be friends anymore. 🙂

    I’m with you on the driving — can’t stand riding with risky drivers, and I’d rather be on a train any day!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Don’t forget maggots. YUM.

        Okay, ew, I can’t keep this up. 😉 My brain knows that people in other cultures eat bugs, and that they’re probably perfectly tasty once you prepare them properly. And come to think of it, many creatures that I eat do not look especially appetizing at various stage of their preparation either. And yet: EW. Trained response, can’t help it. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I’ve tried escargots. The garlic butter was good. The escargots I can do without. I like calamary when they’re breaded. I once had them just grilled, and they were a mixture of rubber-like consistency together with these tentacles… they crawled down my throat and I imagined them crawling up again. But cut into proper rings and breaded and fried–yummy. I do like clams and mussles in all shapes, I even got an acquired taste for raw oysters (blame my time in New Zealand). I don’t want to eat sea urchins or sea cucumber even though they are common food in the mediterranean… I think that maybe locusts would be something I could get myself to eat. Insects are remotely related to crustaceans (crabs, shrimps etc.)–they probably have similar consistency and taste. But worms? Larvae? Pupae? No, but no thanks… LOL I’m glad we can be friends again. 😉 XD

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I’m not a fan of slimy seafood either, or snails, which are just as bad. Squid I can do if it’s prepared well, but I’ve about given up on bivalves. So if I get any raw oysters, I’ll be sure to give them to you — now that we can be friends again! 😀

            Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah– I can’t always keep up and then I miss things. I saw your picture with the tortoise (and loved it), wanted to comment, got distracted by that ‘which animal are you’ quiz (I turned out to be a snake-necked turtle)–and then something else called me away from the computer. But I’m well, thank you. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

