Share Your World – 2016 Week 12

041514-sywbannerHappy Easter everyone who celebrates. Happy spring festival, or just a good time looking forward to warm days with flowers and fresh greenery to everyone else.

I have a few days off, but that doesn’t make me any less busy. I’m using the time to try out some recipes for dog treats (Maia is nicely relaxed now, we need to do a bit more training). I made soft liver treats that can be cut into tiny pieces, and she likes them very much. I made a quiche with kale for Easter, a braided yeast bread thing which has become a bit of a tradition for holidays (I have a good recipe, it always works out great, thus it is fun to make). And so, stuffed with yummy food, I’m late for  Cee’s Share Your World challenge again.

Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?

Cool tap water. Bottled carbonated mineral water (glass bottles, I avoid PET bottles like the plague). Depending on the time of day, warm, but not hot, herb tea.

What made you feel good this past week?

Difficult question. I usually don’t feel bad. Going home a day early (I commute and spend four days at my workplace, three days at home, one of the three I work from home). Having a week off definitely makes me feel good. 🙂

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?

Usually in socks or slippers, depending on which part of the house it is. Barefoot or light slippers in summer.

Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold?

I’m not too fond of extremes and prefer cool to warm, but for pure survival always hot certainly is easier (if there’s enough water). Always cold would require fuel, energy to keep warm, greenhouses to get fresh produce, ways to store food through the winter… none of this is needed when it’s hot.

Thank you, Cee. This was fun. 🙂


Sprudelkasten_fcmFeatured image: Von Fotografie: Frank C. Müller, Baden-Baden – Eigenes Werk, Gemeinfrei, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=564291

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 12

Leave a Reply

