Completely Gone Mad: Off to the Camp.

CNW_ParticipantDidn’t I  announce recently that I have very little time? So why do I now join Camp Nanowrimo, knowing well enough that work may be very demanding during the next few months? Am I mad?

Answer: Of course I’m mad. The Camp was planned I was lured to the Camp by Joy Pixley. Now I’m trapped. 😮

Seriously: Most of my writing and editing can happen offline, in the evenings, during the work-week, then I have time. I’ve joined the Camp because I need a boost to the ‘thing’ I wrote in November. It needs rewriting and revision. I’ve done that on and off since January, but a commitment for a whole month keeps me focused. Maybe I’ll get to something resembling a draft. There’s hope. 🙂 In that sense, happy writing.

6 thoughts on “Completely Gone Mad: Off to the Camp.

  1. It’s all my fault, I take complete responsibility. It’s not that you’re mad at all. Nope, nope, totally unrelated, don’t think about it, hey, look over here, what a pretty bird!

    Now get hopping on that fabulous project of yours, cabin mate! The faster you get it done, the sooner I get to read it!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. That is 600 words more than I wrote today! Well, on my novel at least. I’m brain dead from writing and revising technical documents at work. How bad, you ask? ZOMBIE WANT BRAINZZZ. Yes, that bad.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

