Share Your World – 2016 Week 15

041514-sywbannerNo intro this week, no weather talk, we’re jumping right into  Cee’s Share Your World challenge.

Name one thing not many people know about you.

Uh… I find this a very difficult question. Very private stuff I’m not sharing, the rest I blab out on the blog, and there isn’t all that much to know about me, so… hm… scratches head… hmmm… I once was a head model when I was at university. This is not because I’m pretty or anything, quite the contrary. An artist at my uni approached me and asked if ‘d sit for him, since my head and facial structure didn’t fit the general beauty standards. I thought, why not, sat for 10 sessions and earned some nice extra money. I never saw the completed mini bronze statue. But the clay thing he made of my head did look like me.

If a distant uncle dies and you were always his favorite and leaves you $50,000 (any currency) in his will, what would you do?

Give some of it to charity, invest the rest.

Where do you hide junk when people come over?

When they are only around for a short time, I’ll stuff stuff into an extra room. If they come to stay for a while–gotta clean it up.

Complete this sentence:  I want to learn more about …

…everything. I wish I had a larger brain, or an eidetic memory.

That’s it for this week. Week 15 already, where does the time go? Thank you, Cee. It was fun.


Gliederpuppe

Featured Image: A wooden mannequin by Necrophorus – Own work, CC BY-SA 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=2005698

8 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 15

  1. There is so much to learn, isn’t there? I’m always exploring something new…which is one of the reasons why our house is always cluttered LOL. I loved the featured image of the mannequin, BTW. I have a couple of those around here…somewhere. Fun answers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

