Share Your World – 2016 Week 16

041514-sywbannerI’m late, week 16 is almost over, so quickly, we’re jumping right into Cee’s Share Your World challenge.

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts?  Or what do you use if you need to have your vision corrected?

When I was a kid and it was found out that I was shortsighted, I had to wear one of these cheap, ugly, old-fashioned type of glasses that have become fashionable again a while ago. I hated it. Although I later got a bit more modern frames, I couldn’t wait until I earned my own money and get contacts. I wore them for many years, but then I got an eye infection and after that they just didn’t agree with me any longer. So it’s back to glasses, but that’s not such a drama any more compared to what it was when I was a teen. Back then, where I lived, wearing glasses, especially for girls, was a very bad thing.

imagesIf you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?

This one. Always busy, always hasting… running, running… and tomorrow, there might be a stop sign, or a roundabout, or a no exit… 🙂

Was school easy or difficult for you? How so?

It was easy in some subjects, difficult in others. It would have been a lot easier if I hadn’t been so damn lazy. I rather grabbed a book when I got home from school and read all day (and night) long instead of doing my homework. So I failed tests, excelled at the following to get the grades levelled, failed, excelled, up, down… in hindsight, I really didn’t do much and got decent results, so it was rather easy. And then of course there was that whole puberty thing…

Would you rather take a 1 or 2 week vaction with an organized tour or take a cruise of your choice?

Always a cruise of my choice. An organized tour would drive me crazy.

And that’s it for this week. Thank you, Cee. It was fun.


Horn-rimmed_and_browline_glassesFeatured image: This work has been released into the public domain by its author, Piercetheorganist at English Wikipedia. This applies worldwide.
In some countries this may not be legally possible; if so:
Piercetheorganist grants anyone the right to use this work for any purpose, without any conditions, unless such conditions are required by law.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 16

Leave a Reply

