Share Your World – 2016 Week 17

041514-sywbannerI’m late again, week 17 is almost over, so let’s hurry over to Cee’s Share Your World challenge.

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen? 

Pencils are for drawing. 🙂 I love to use fountain pens, but will make do with an ordinary ball pen. I really like Parker pens, they agree with my chicken-scratch quite well, don’t smear and feel nice.

What’s your choice: jigsaw, word, maze or numeric puzzles?

I like jigsaw puzzles, either the real thing, or on a website. Hours of mindless fun, perfect for relaxation. I sometimes do crosswords and other word puzzles but rarely take the time, there is so much else to do. Sometimes numeric puzzles are fun, but when they get more complicated, I feel stupid and give up.

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself? 

I have thick, wavy, bushy hair, not easily managed but far from nice, pretty curls or ringlets. Fortunately I was young in the eighties and nineties when big hair was a thing. Since the 2000s, I wear a layered bob that’s about shoulder length. It just need a bit of gel, the rest is carefree. I can’t stand spending so much time on taming and straightening and styling every day. Luckily my vanity is limited.

List five some of your favorite blogs.

No, sorry. I read many blogs and like them all for different reasons. Some people post incredibly helpful advice, others are artsy and post interesting content, and with yet others I share common intersts. I find it difficult enough to find blogs when awards are to be passed on.

And with that, we’ll all be off into week 18.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 17

Leave a Reply

