Share Your World – 2016 Week 18

041514-sywbannerWeek 18 has arrived, so has May, and so has another of Cee’s Share Your World challenges.

Who was your best friend in elementary school?

A girl from the neighbourhood. She was a good friend throughout our school years, but later we lost touch. I’m still in touch with another childhood friend, but we didn’t go to school together. I never really was into the ‘best friend’ thing.

What things could people do for you on a really bad day that would really help you?

Leave me alone. Completely alone. Don’t touch me. Don’t talk to me, and worst of all, don’t send other people to ‘help’ because you think I need comfort. My cat and dog may come, of course.

If you could make a 15 second speech to the entire world, what would you say?

Grow up and evolve already, you selfish, aggressive, self-destructive lot.

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?

I love to dance, so being an amazing dancer would be very cool.

Short answers this week. Thank you, Cee, for the weekly fun.

11 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 18

  1. I’m not in touch with my childhood friends either, although with Facebook now I’m in touch with a lot that I knew from high school.

    For me: leave me alone or bring me food. Food is always welcome. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wish social media had been around when I was younger, but back then you had to write letters. I was always horrible with that, and can’t blame people for getting mad at me. I’ve been moving around a lot, and changed a bit, so I’m not really that sorry. Facebook–I just can’t get used to it. I love Email and chat. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I loved writing letters, but no one else did. I have an aversion to phones. email has become a great way to stay connected with friends and family far and wide. I was reluctant at first but now have to keep myself away. Twitter I can’t get used to.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

