Practice Makes Perfect- Friday Fictioneers Flash Fiction

I pledgeAnother week, another prompt for the Friday Fictioneers, graciously provided by our Fairy Blog Mother Rochelle Wisoff-Fields.

The task is to write a story: beginning, middle, and end, in 100 words or less. You can find all the Fictioneersโ€™ stories when you click on the Froggy. Please read, comment, and if you like, join the fun. Everyone is welcome.

Thank you for letting me whine a bit last week. ๐Ÿ™‚

Practice Makes Perfect

Jimmy knows that I donโ€™t want to be disturbed when Iโ€™m practising but does he care? Nope, my brother wants to have fun: at my expense, at everyone elseโ€™s expense and often enough at his own.

Now heโ€™s parading in front of me, making faces and whistling. He canโ€™t wait for me to blow a fuse; it makes him laugh. I do him the favour.

Itโ€™s only a slight punch, but he flies through the room and crashes, head first, into the piano. Mum wonโ€™t be pleased.

At least now I know that my new super-strength spell works just fine.

(100 words)


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Featured image ยฉ John Nixon. Used with permission for this Friday Fictioneer Challenge only. Any other use of this image requires John Nixon’s permission.

64 thoughts on “Practice Makes Perfect- Friday Fictioneers Flash Fiction

        1. Don’t be sorry. ๐Ÿ™‚ My first thought was the sorcerer’s apprentice, too. But I was thinking of the original. I do know the Disney version. But googling also showed me a Gilbert and Sullivan opera… and since I have no idea how popular this is… I just asked.

          Like

  1. Great light-hearted take on the prompt, well executed. I also thought he was practising the piano until his sibling went crashing through it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That “super strength spell” is the REAL “key” to success. Ah-HA-ah-HA-ah-HA!

    “… and that’s how I got to Cleveland. But seriously, folks …”

    Five out of five “Antlers In The Treetops” by the author Hoogoosed Damoose.

    Like

Leave a Reply

