Project 10K (P10K) August 2016

The Writing Badge for August
The Writing Badge for August

The Editing Badge for August
The Editing Badge for August

The I Met My Project Goal Badge
The I Met My Project Goal Badge

The I Had Other Things To Do Badge
The I Had Other Things To Do Badge

SONY-
Special Achievement Badge for Joy Pixley, who broke her arm.

You’ll find the rules and a gallery of earlier badges on the Project 10K Page.

It’s time for reporting in again. How did your writing go in August?

1. Did you meet your writing/editing goals?
2. Did you have fun writing?
3. Did the P10K help with motivation?
4. Anything else you want to tell us?

Here are my answers:

  1. 2016-09-01 10_11_34-Project 10K – Flights of FancyYes I did, but only just. I wanted to write after getting many new ideas during my month of restructuring and outlining in July. But then my SO caught a summer flu type of thing and lay flat on his nose. When I’m worried and stressed, I can’t write. So, for two weeks, my word count was stagnant. The SO is well again though, and I did a bit of binge-writing and made it.
  2. It was a bit like pulling teeth, but I guess that’s normal.
  3. Again, yes. Without it, I would just have slacked these past two weeks.

My goals for September are:

More writing and restructuring. I want to focus on both. If I can’t make the P10KW badge I’d go with the project-met P10KP badge for September.

I’m looking forward to your answers and your stories about your August writing, and wish you good luck, many good ideas and a lot of fun for your September writing. Please leave your answers in a comment here, or a link to your blog if you’d rather write about it there.

If you see this for the first time and this challenge interests you: Everyone is welcome, hop right in.

4 thoughts on “Project 10K (P10K) August 2016

  1. Aw, thanks for the special badge! Yes, having to type with only one hand definitely increased the difficulty level of this week’s challenge! Big work deadlines didn’t help either. I’m really looking forward to catching up when I can really type again, whew. Good for you, working past your stress and adversity and meeting the 10K goal, hooray!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

