Project 10K (P10K) January 2017

The Writing Badge for January

The Editing Badge for January
The Editing Badge for January

The I Met My Project Goal Badge
The I Met My Project Goal Badge

The I Had Other Things To Do Badge
The I Had Other Things To Do Badge

You’ll find the rules and a gallery of earlier badges on the Project 10K Page.

A new year with new resolutions. Are some of them writing more regularly? Then this project is for you.

How did your writing projects go in January? Please tell us about it in the comments.

1. Did you meet your writing/editing goals?
2. Did you have fun writing?
3. Did the P10K help with motivation?
4. Anything else you want to tell us?

Here are my answers:

  1. I fnished a frist read through/annotate of my NaNoWriMo project and earned my P badge.
  2. I slacked for a long while and only picked it up again a few days ago–and found that I still like the story although it requires a LOT of work before I can even think of a second pair of eyes. I wasn’t good with the Friday Fictioneers though.
  3. Yes, it’s on my mind and pushes me ever so gently.

My goals for February are:

Some serious editing of the story, I aim for the E badge. Apart from that there’s a lot of research needed. I’d like to write for the Friday Fictioneers but have trouble focussing at the moment. I’m still buried in work.

So, enough about me, how was your month? Please leave, or link to your blog if you write about it there.

I wish you good luck, many good ideas and a lot of fun for February.

If you see this for the first time and this challenge interests you: Everyone is welcome, hop right in.

4 thoughts on “Project 10K (P10K) January 2017

  1. Good to hear from you, Gabi — I was wondering how you were doing. I’m glad to hear you’re still liking your story, that’s half the battle!

    I’ve been pretty busy too this month, and didn’t get nearly as much writing done as I was hoping. I did get a lot of writing-related *work* done (including a beta read and some other critiques I was behind on), and got about 60% of my writing/editing goal completed, so it’s not bad. Even so, I’m not going to award myself a badge this month. Better to keep that to motivate me for next month!

    My goal for next month is to revise my first chapter of the novel before going to my next writers conference in late February, and also to revise and submit at least one of the short stories I have in progress. (I’m leaving the third goal open, either revising a second short story or more of my novel.)

    Good luck with your writing goals for February!

    Like

      1. I haven’t been able to keep up on my posting or commenting either, just a little here and there. Sounds like you’re in even rougher shape, though. Hang in there! Do what you need to do. We’ll be here when you get back. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

