Drive My Car — Friday Fictioneers Flash Fiction

Every Wednesday we get a new picture prompt for the Fabulous Friday Fictioneers, a writing challenge graciously hosted by our Fairy Blog Mother Rochelle Wisoff-Fields.
The task of the challenge is to write a story: beginning, middle, and end, in 100 words or less. You can find all the Fictioneers’ stories when you click on the Froggy. Please read, comment, and if you like, join the fun. Everyone is welcome.


Image © Kent Bonham Used with permission for this Friday Fictioneers Challenge only. Any other use of this image requires Kent Bonham’s permission.


Drive My Car

Baby you can drive my car
and maybe I’ll love you.

I can’t get the tune out of my head and hum along.
You did drive my car, all right.
“I love you,” you said. “I want you. I need you.”
When you hit me it was for my own good. To learn my place.
You liked to hear yourself talking and my pain turned you on.

When I hit back with a wrench you went quiet.
Now I drive your car. You’re in the trunk.
You’ve learned your place. It’s for my own good.
Beep beep’m beep beep yeah.
(100 words)


I pledge

Mojo’s back, mojo’s back. Writing, plotting, outlining and having fun with it. We’ll see how long it lasts until the elusive Lady M. is on the run again…

And, I hear that some young people don’t know who The Beatles are. This is unacceptable. Consider this video educational:

66 thoughts on “Drive My Car — Friday Fictioneers Flash Fiction

  1. Haha! Diabolically great! Loved it.

    As for the musical aspects of it, I am now infected with that song.

    “Some young people don’t know who The Beatles are.” Unacceptable? No. It’s REPREHENSIBLE! This just won’t do. Youtube has enough Beatles stuff to make ANY kid knowledgable, therefore NO excuses!

    Wonderful story Gabriele! I think she should have killed him with Maxwell’s Silver Hammer. 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Snort! She’ll keep that in mind if she gets caught and has to ‘impress’ the judge. But with the suggestion of getting rid of the evidence in a yellow submarine, that might not be necessary. Thank you Kent.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. He won’t wake up. And if she gets caught, there’s Maxwell’s silver hammer… (as suggested above). Body will be hid in a yellow submarine (another suggestion). 😀

      Like

  2. So glad to hear that Lady Mojo is back! Good luck with your plotting and outlining and writing! I am getting no writing or editing done myself, but I hope to do some this weekend. I’d better — new writing group starts next week, eep!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re so active, you always get stuff done. Like, ‘real writer’ active. I still feel like an impostor sometimes. And these past busy weeks, I did nothing. But it did me good, it was a break I seem to have needed. Also, I got a bit more confidence, it just was there, all of a sudden.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hm, I feel like if I was doing the correct “real writer” stuff I’d have more written by now! But hey, it’s the summer, and I’m having fun with my friends going to plays and picnics and art shows and just being outside. Writing can come later. 🙂 Taking a break from pushing a writing project that isn’t working can be just what you need, I agree. Glad your confidence popped back up: hello, Mr. Sunshine!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

