Project 10K (P10K) July 2017

I made a mistake with the badges, again, these are the correct ones now.

You’ll find the rules and soon a complete gallery of earlier badges on the Project 10K Page.

Do you need a little incentive for writing more regularly? Then this project is for you.

1. Did you meet your writing/editing goals?
2. Did you have fun writing?
3. Did the P10K help with motivation?
4. Anything else you want to tell us?

Here are my answers:

  1. Better. Much better. Not perfect, but better. I didn’t have any goals, but I actually managed to do quite a bit of outlining and project work, so I’ll grab the project badge. I also wrote for the Fabulous Friday Fictioneers again.
  2. Yes. For some reason, ideas now come and some answers to questions I’ve been thinking about for some time. Right now, I’m pretty happy with the project.
  3. Yes. Although I didn’t really set a goal this months, still being overwhelmed by work. But it’s getting better.
  4. Grab the important things badge if you rather hang out on the beach… 🙂

My goals for August are:

Write ror the Friday Fictioneers challenge. I managed this month although I horribly lag with comments and answers. I also want to continue with the outlining/planning and so I aim for another P.

And how did your writing go? Please leave a comment, or link to your blog if you write about it there. I’d really like to hear about your month.

And, as always, good luck, many good ideas and a lot of fun for August.

If you see this for the first time and this challenge interests you: Everyone is welcome, hop right in.

2 thoughts on “Project 10K (P10K) July 2017

  1. Good for you, getting that work done! I’m so happy for you that the Muse is back. For me:

    1. I had a lot of goals this month so was a bit divided. I wrote and posted 7 flash fiction pieces (less than usual), revised two longer short stories, and wrote a little over 5K on a new one. I ended up writing *almost* 10,000 words but fell a few hundred short as of 7/30, and was crazy busy 7/31 preparing for a big talk at the CA Energy Commission (which I survived, yay!). So I didn’t write 10K. BUT, if I count all the notes that I made for revising a few tricky novel chapters, and especially if I count all my critique notes for the 6 writer groups I went to this month, then I’m going to say that adds up to 10K. 🙂 (When I’m not doing NaNo, I’m a little more loosey-goosey with counting.)

    2. Did I have fun? Yes and no. I had a really hard time getting in the groove this month. I’ve been SO busy with work and also social stuff (lots of Shakespeare and other plays in the summer) that when I finally sit down to write, it’s hard to switch gears.

    3. Yes, P10K definitely helped push me to sit down and write, especilaly on the last Sunday of the month!

    4. My goals for next month are to (sigh… again) finish revising and actually send out a few of these short stories. And also to finish the new one, so that I have *something* new to bring to my three writing groups. And also: to have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

